Adapted from the book by William Steig
Book, Music & Lyrics by Joan Cushing
Commissioned by: Adventure Theatre Glen Echo, MD
World Premiere: Adventure Theatre, January 18 – February 23, 2003
Representation BY: The Susan Gurman Agency

Synopsis  |   Production History  |   Production Photos  |   Song Samples  |   Quotes  |   REVIEWS
Songs on CD:
  1. Welcoming Announcement
  2. At the Duchess's Ball (Irene & Mrs. Bobbin)
  3. Don't You Worry, Mama Dear (Irene & Mrs. Bobbin)
  4. "A" is for the Apple Road (Irene)
  5. Snowflake! Snowflake! (Irene & Snowflakes)
  6. "E" is for Delicious Eggs (Irene)
  7. Go Home, Irene! (The Wind & Backup)
  8. I Want My Dress! (The Duchess & Maids)
  9. Mister Cool! (The Cold)
  10. I Am the Night (The Night)
  11. Don't You Worry, Mama Dear/Reprise (Irene)
  12. "S" is for the Stupid Snow (Irene)
  13. Love Will Carry You Through (The Trees & Mrs. Bobbin)
  14. Irene nearly gives up.
  15. "V" is for My Victory (Irene)
  16. At the Duchess's Ball/Reprise (Ensemble)
  17. Brave Irene (The Duchess & Ensemble)
  18. "A" is for the Apple Road (Instrumental Remix) of "Imagine") The Smedley Tornado Fight Song & Doom and Gloom/Reprise (Ensemble)

60 Minutes Running Time

Orchestration/Accompaniement CD Available

back to page top   \   Back to Musicals Page